Making a fresh Acai Bowl

And I’m back after a huge dry patch of not posting – I’m sorry! I really don’t have an excuse but I’ve been having so much fun checking out other people’s blog posts that I didn’t find any time to make my own. However, today I made an acai bowl for breakfast, and I thought I would share my recipe with you.

For those who don’t know what an acai bowl is, it’s basically a smoothie which you eat with a spoon and put a heap of yummy, fruity toppings on. I’m definitely not a chef, and I find this recipe easy as pie so I’d class this recipe as very easy. I also prefer making my own acai bowls than going out and buying them, because I find that they are very overpriced for something that is super easy and to make.  They are also lots of fun to decorate in the bowl, so making your own makes you feel like the ultimate foodie and a world chef.

I use my Nutribullet for the recipe, and start by throwing in two or three pitted Medjool dates, a tablespoon of acai powder, a tablespoon of chia seeds, a handful of sultanas, 1 cup of almond milk (I personally prefer this over cows milk, but cow and soy work too), a tablespoon of peanut butter (any nut/seed butter will do) 1 cup strawberries, and 1.5 cups of blueberries. Then I whizz them all up together, which in the Nutribullet literally takes five seconds.

pexels-photo-139751.jpg

The best part of a homemade acai bowl is decorating it after. For this, I chop up half a banana, crush some walnuts and sprinkle some gourmet muesli. And voila! Here we have it, my very own acai bowl:

Colour pot.jpg

 

Please try out this super simple recipe (only take about five minutes) and let me know what you think. Works perfectly as a refreshing breakfast, brunch or lunch.

xx

660033.png.png
Magenta for a fresh, healthy snack
Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

