My guilty pleasure – roast pumpkin bites

 

xbt2fubu0bg1323
Burnt Orange for warm, crispy pumpkin snacks

I am the worst when it comes to snacking, especially when I’m studying from home and all I want to do is eat and not work. But I’ve found that making a snack that’s a little more filling gives my stomach the satisfaction it needs, and stops me from eating a thousand unhealthy snacks all day.

A staple snack I make (you can also use this as a side for dinner/lunch) is roast pumpkin bites. After pre-heating the oven to 200˚C (400˚F) all I do is peel and chop up about 1/3 of a pumpkin into bite sized pieces. Then I lay them out on a tray that’s lined with baking paper, and drizzle some extra virgin olive oil over the top. Next, I season them with a sprinkle of thyme, basil, salt and paprika and then chuck on a handful of chopped walnuts. Finally, I slide them into the oven for 30 minutes.

This is a delicious little snack that stops all the cravings for food and it only takes about 10 minutes to prepare. It’s so yum and easy if you haven’t you should definitely give it a go.

Please feel free to give me any suggestions on the recipe as I am constantly changing and improving it, and leave any comments if you try it, like it or have your own method!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

xx

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

