Christmassy Gingerbread Truffles

gingernut treats.jpg

These are one of the easiest Christmas treats to make, and easily one of the tastiest. All I used was one packet of gingersnaps, half a tub of cream cheese, chocolate sprinkles, icing sugar and cream.

After blending the gingersnaps into a fine powder using my Nutribullet, I added a dollop of cream cheeseย and kneaded the mixture with my fingers to create a cookie dough texture. Then, still using my hands I created the round little truffle balls and laid them out on a plate. Placing them in the fridge for 15 minutes, I waited for them to cool whilst whisking up a spoon of cream cheese, plain cream and half a spoon of icing sugar into an icing paste. After taking them out the fridge I spread the icing on top and decorated the truffles with the chocolate sprinkles.

This recipe is so easy to whip up quickly for guests, or if you are just craving a christmassy themed treat. It has really settled me into the spirit of the Christmas season. Plus, their small size means you won’t over-indulge when treating yourself to one.

Happy festivities

xx

csm_0250_7434a18457.jpg
Indian red, in anticipation of the XMAS season

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

