My super easy, healthy homemade Butter Chicken

butter-chicken

I just love Indian food and this is one of my favourite recipes because it’s so quick and easy (I’m a sucker for a meal with a short prep time).

All I use is chicken thighs, store bought curry paste, tomato paste, sliced almonds, greek yogurt and coriander. After mixing everything but the chicken thighs and yogurt together with a fork, chop the chicken thighs into small pieces and mix them in with the paste you just made. Then fry it all up with olive oil on a high heat, and once the chicken is done just stir through the greek yoghurt.

It’s as easy as that! I usually serve this with some falafels or brown rice, but you could definitely pour it onto Basmati rice or Garlic Naan if you want a moret authentic Indian experience.

xx

Screen Shot 2016-12-06 at 7.59.31 pm.png

Deep Sienna for rich Indian cuisine

2 thoughts on “My super easy, healthy homemade Butter Chicken

Leave a Reply

