What I ate on Christmas Day

I started off the day a little cheekily with a candy cane cookie (Vegan recipe – my friend made them for me) and a T2 Choc Chip Chai with soy milk.

Traditionally my family has celebrated Christmas Day by opening presents in the morning, and then having a large Christmas lunch, which always becomes dinner as well because we all sit around talking into the night. So, in order to make room for the meal to come, I didn’t have much for breakfast and spent time after presents making a Bread Pudding.

bread-pudding

For starters we had assorted cheeses (Camembert, Brie, Cheddar) with biscuits, salami slices, bread sticks, beef jerky sticks, chopped veggies with avocado dip and tomato relish. These were savoured with mulled wine, pina coladas and champagne.

At the main meal there was an array of dishes but I had some smoked ham, roast chicken and prawns. We also had a quinoa, kale and roast beetroot salad that I made.

Salad.jpg

By desert I was so full but made room for some bread pudding, a bit of traditional Christmas pudding soaked in Brandy, and a fruit salad with custard/vanilla ice cream.

Despite the food coma overall I had a huge treat myself and such a wonderful day. Merry Christmas! I hope everyone had a lovely day, whether you celebrate Christmas or not.

xx

light_sea_green_429729_i0

Sea Green for a Warm 28˚C Christmas

 

Leave a Reply

