What I got for Christmas 2016

Hey! I hope you all had a Merry Christmas, celebrating with family and friends. I walked to my family friends house halfway through the day and it was quite charming seeing how empty and quiet the streets were – everyone was inside relaxing and enjoying time together.

For Christmas I was so spoilt by family and friends, and although the presents were an awesome addition to the day, the best part was just talking and laughing with people close to me.

xmas presents.jpg

Excuse all the presents strewn in the background, my family has a habit of becoming messy whilst chaotically opening each gift and thanking/chatting to the people we received them from.

From my parents my main gift was given in advance, because they paid for my flights to Asia in January, as I’m holidaying with a friend and paying for the rest of the trip myself  (stay tuned as I’m thrown in the deep end travelling for the first time without family around the Phillippines, Vietnam and Thailand).

However, they were a bit naughty and still gave me a present to open on Christmas day, which was a VS Sassoon hair curler, because I’ve been loving the 80’s corkscrew curls look lately. From my extended family I was spoilt to a couple of high quality make-up items including the NARS sheer glow concealer, the NAKED 3 palette, Laura Mercier Translucent setting powder and a beauty blender.

A close friend who I grew up with knows my addiction to tea, so gave me T2 Choc Chip Chai, T2 Madagascan Vanilla Tea, some Nepalese lemongrass tea from her travels in Nepal and a Morrocan mint tea. I’ve just been loving the T2 Choc Chip Chai, it’s made with an array of spices (Black tea, cloves, star anise, ginger, cinnamon, orange blossom, gingko, flavouring, cardamon) to imitate a spicy chocolate flavour.

Other friends gave me LUSH bath bombs which I am going to treat myself to when the weather gets a bit cooler, a make-up bag from a small Sydney based boutique, a 2017 calendar made out of recycled paper and cute cupcake patty pans embellished with pink polka dots and gold lining.

As you can see I was so spoilt and I am so appreciative of all the gifts I’ve been given. I’m getting really excited for my trip to Asia and will take lots of photos and keep you updated.

Hope everyone is enjoying the festive season as much as I am!

xx

atomic_tangerine_429947_i0
Atomic tangerine, as we move out of Christmas and into the holiday season of the New Year

 

 

3 thoughts on “What I got for Christmas 2016

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

