How we spend our days is, of course, how we spend our lives

28991740045_a535d574d1_o.jpg

Let’s be brilliant in 2017.

As the fireworks exploded in bursts of colour over Sydney Harbour, friends cheered and kissed, and we ticked over into 2017, I had a surge of excitement in anticipation of the coming year.

I spent much of 2016 getting excited about major events dotted throughout the year (parties, functions, uni finishing, holidays etc.). In 2017 I will still enjoy these events, but I also want to appreciate more ordinary moments in my life. The everyday.

The brilliant quote by Annie Dillard which titles this post encapsulates how I’m going to dive into 2017. Each day I’m going to stop worrying about what others think, and do what makes me happy. I’ll spend more time writing, exploring and recording my adventures, whilst delving into the amazing journies and insights that others share on their blogs.

If I don’t do it today, I’m going to wish I had in a year.

xx

screen-shot-2017-01-01-at-6-45-45-pm
Spring green, for turning a new leaf

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

